0
0
Article

We're Thankful

We have so much to be thankful for this year! Let's share some crypto gratitude.
0
0
Nov 25, 20215 min read

Dear Bankless Nation,

Happy Thanksgiving to our U.S. readers! 🦃

We have so much to be grateful for. What a year!

Our movement is now more mainstream than ever.

We have celebrities collecting NFTs and billionaire investors learning solidity.

And the Bankless nation is growing…

  • Our podcasts are closing in on two million downloads per month.
  • There are over 130,000 of you subscribed to this newsletter.
  • Another 100,000+ following our Youtube and Twitter.

This journey has been incredible. And we’re beyond thankful to each and every one of you for being a part of it.

Thank you, Bankless Nation.

Today let’s share some gratitude.

- RSA

P.S. When your family and friends ask about crypto send them to this guide and episode 55.


We asked the Bankless Nation what they’re grateful for. Here’s what we heard:

Bankless Squad

Ryan Sean Adams

What am I thankful for? That I'm alive with you wonderful people at this time in history. I'm thankful for the builders, the holders, the believers. Our common cause is freedom. Crypto gives me hope for the future.

David Hoffman

I'm thankful for Bankless. Obviously, I am pleased that the company that I helped build is successful, but it's much much more than that. Bankless is about long-term thinking, not just for investing, but for humanity. Bankless is about how to build a better world for everyone on this planet that is here today, but also for everyone who comes to live on this planet in the future too. The fact that Bankless is successful is evidence that there are many others who also want to see a better future for the world. The fact that people are willing to commit their time and attention towards a revolution that focuses on growing the pie makes me proud to be a human being, and proud to be bankless.

Lucas Campbell

I’m thankful to be surrounded by amazing people on the crypto journey. They’ve become some of my closest friends in life and I’m beyond grateful to be exploring this wild west together with all of them. It’s truly a blessing. WAGMI.

Michael Wong

I'm thankful for the many people in my life who support me, challenge me, and raise me up—offline and online.

Luke Whitten

I'm thankful to live in such an interesting and important time, surrounded by folks who constantly challenge and inspire me. I'm also thankful for the patience of my non-crypto friends, and the balance they provide.

William Peaster

I’m thankful I can write and learn every day and in doing so help others learn and explore, too. I’m thankful for the people here, as my colleagues, peers, and readers are magical and constant sources of inspiration. And lastly I’m thankful for Ethereum, whose ecosystem engages all of my skills and allows me to contribute to so many important causes.

frogmonkee

I'm thankful for my family, friends, and health. This year in particular, I'm thankful to be a part of an inclusive community of peers pushing the frontier of what is possible in crypto. Finally, I'm thankful for all the friends, experiences, and opportunities BanklessDAO has brought into my life.

Ben Giove

I'm thankful for my friends and family who support me and have my back. I'm also thankful for the opportunity to work in crypto and be a part of this community as we work towards building a better world. And as a side note, very thankful to be a part of the Bankless fam 🏴

Bankless Frens

Kevin Owocki

Founder of Gitcoin

I'm thankful for clean air, transportation networks, herd immunity, open spaces, lighthouses, journalism, scientific research, open source software, parks, wikipedia + other sources of human knowledge—all public goods that i sometimes forget to appreciate because they are available for free!

Anthony Sassano

Founder of The Daily Gwei

I'm thankful for all the amazing work hundreds of people put in to get EIP-1559 live on the Ethereum mainnet. It was a 2+ year effort to get the EIP researched, tested and implemented and since implementation the network has burned over 1 million ETH and transaction fees are much smoother

Griff Green

Builder at CommonStack, Giveth, dAppNode, and more

Grateful for the family vibes in Giveth, Commons Stack and Token Engineering Commons Communities, and in the DAO space in general.

Stani Kulechov

Founder of Aave

I am grateful that the web3 is diverse and open minded. I never felt anywhere else so homey as on-chain. I am also grateful for everyone who wakes up every day to contribute to ensure the future of France is community owned.

3Lau

DJ & Founder of Royal

I’m thankful for the eruption of mainstream belief in an ecosystem that empowers the next generation of founders & creatives. I’m also thankful for the developer community and early adopters of web3 tech who have paved the way to what will be an incredible 2022 for the entire distributed ledger tech universe.

Eva Beylin

Director at The Graph

Grateful for all eth1 and eth2 core devs who have dealt with a lot of bullshit for years, the community is standing by supporting them.

Pet3rPan

Investor at 1kx

I'm grateful to be in a position where I am able to serve some of the brightest and hardest working people on earth. They are the ones that inspire me to be better. I am also thankful for the Australian government for letting me leave Australia, shout out to the koala nation

Cooper Turley

Co-Founder of Friends with Benefits

I'm thankful for the opportunity to work on what I love, with people that I love, when I want. Web3 has given me everything I need to live a happy and fulfilling life.

Whether it be the communities, the projects, or the humans - there is never a shortage of energy and excitement around crypto culture.

I'm thankful for the chance to have travelled the world with friends passionate about creating a better future for all.

Jiho

Co-Founder of Axie Infinity

I’m thankful to be building the future with my friends alongside the amazing Axie/Ethereum communities.

Cami

Founder of The Defiant

I'm grateful for The Defiant team and contributors working their butts off with me to build towards our vision; for the opportunity to make my book into a movie and include the Ethereum community in the process; grateful that the pandemic is waning and we can see each other again; grateful for this nft-fueled bull market as it brought web3 one step closer to the mainstream.

DC Investor

Investor & project advisor

I’m grateful for the decentralized, public blockchain community and all of the devs who work tirelessly make it possible.

Griff Green

Co-Founder of The Commons Stack, Giveth.io, DAppNode, and White Hat Group

Grateful for the family vibes in Giveth, Commons Stack and Token Engineering Commons Communities, and in the DAO space in general.

Daryl Lau

Principal at Mechanism Capital

Thankful for all the friends Ive made and met in person over the year and to many more.

Li Jin

It Girl in Venture Capital

I'm thankful for all the founders and builders in crypto who are trying to use the technology to create a more meritocratic world!

Bankless Nation

We’re also thankful to have recorded an epic episode with Josh earlier this year. It’s a must-listen.

Thank you Crystal—the bankers are coming.

One of the best opportunities in our lifetime is here. Excited to see @smartrichlifesystem and everyone else capitalizing on it!

We’re blessed to be in an age where we have the ability to learn anything, at any time, anywhere. Bankless aims to be one of those resources :)

Inclusivity is one of the most attractive parts of crypto. WAGMI.

The world is going bankless—towards a future of self-sovereignity.

The opportunity to learn is always a blessing. Don’t take it for granted.


Action steps

  • Be thankful
  • Tell your family you love them
  • Take some time off

P.S. When they ask about crypto send them to this guide and episode 55.

Not financial or tax advice. This newsletter is strictly educational and is not investment advice or a solicitation to buy or sell any assets or to make any financial decisions. This newsletter is not tax advice. Talk to your accountant. Do your own research.

Disclosure. From time-to-time I may add links in this newsletter to products I use. I may receive commission if you make a purchase through one of these links. Additionally, the Bankless writers hold crypto assets. See our investment disclosures here.

Account Light mode Log Out